Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I need to tell you about a Culinary-Beauty Treasure… (I’m not sure how often you’ll see those two words together… culinary and beauty… hmmm… Both of them make me feel happy!  I think I’m gonna like this Post!)…

My Aunt Carmen has been promoting it for many years now, telling me and everyone she loves that we really ought to try it!…

And then there’s another ‘Carmen’, my stylist from the States, who swears it is an absolute Beauty Miracle… The best new hair product she’s found in years…

Yup… its COCONUT OIL… (I guess the title kinda gave it away).

Well I have to tell you, the Carmens were on to something.  Turns out Coconut Oil really is as great as they thought it was!

I’ve used it frequently over the last years in my cooking and have loved it!!

Then Carmen (Auntie) left me a jar to use for my face when she visited two months ago.  I have been using it as my exclusive moisturizer since then, and my face and body are SO HAPPY!  Which makes me happy because I normally struggle with dry skin in the winter. (Yes, you beach loving Americans, we are in the midst of winter here!  Don’t rub it in!)

I’ve also been greasing up my hair with a bit of Coconut Oil before bed (about once a week)–its a super conditioner.  And although when first applied it does feel a bit greasy (which I kinda like), it soaks in quickly leaving your skin and hair oh-so-silky-smooth!

The best part?  It’s NATURAL… gotta love that!

I can’t wait to try it as a sunscreen this summer… as an antibiotic next time one of the Peas has a scrape…  for baby-bonks as I hear it is especially good for healing bruises… and apparently, because of its antimicrobial status, it works well as a deodorant… I think I’ll try that right now!

Kay… that’s done…

Alright I won’t say anymore… It’s time to pass you off to a great web site to get more facts and hints on Coconut Oil (trust me, you won’t regret it!)…

Read Me–I’m packed with interesting information on Coconut Oil!

Curl up with a cup of tea and have a good read… then get yourself some coconut oil…

and Slather Up Baby!

(Note** I am not particularly pointing to the brand advertised in the link above,  I just found this site to be both visually appealing and filled with terrific information… Enjoy!)

