Tags

,

Occasionally there’s just no other way to say something correctly, as was the case this morning when Bets and I had a quick chat via text-message as follows:

Me:  You working today?

Bets:  Mornin 🙂 yep I’m going in a little later.  What are you up to?

Me:  LOVING this beautiful day!  Currently doing the same old… breakie, school, laundry, etc… But wanting to branch out and really live and love the day properly.

Bets:  Same!  Get this funky monkey offa my back 😉

Me:  What do you suppose funky monkey’s name is?  Monotony?  Drudgery?

Bets:  Today I call it punk ass puke face… it’s like it vomits on my eyes making the day appear way different than it is… sick of cleaning up its damn puke every day 🙂

Bets:  Funny… just looked at nz sale and today’s deal is a funky shoulder monkey you can purchase!

Me:  FUNNY!!!!  Maybe we should buy it just to beat it up.

Bets:  Truth, praise always pulls me out… amazing how I know this but seem to forget daily?  Sheesha.

WAY TO SAY IT AS IT IS BETS!

Are any of you dealing with the same Punk Ass Monkey???

Try this song on for size 🙂

